The Star of Land

Kirti Kangra
1 min readDec 30, 2022

Imagining while looking at the sky
What is it like to be above the clouds?
Walking on the land of clouds,
Feeling the winds of hope through me,
Seeing dense fog playing around me
The Sun gave me its warm smile
Oh and that star, the lonely star
Standing erect in the bright rays of the sun,
Giving me a strange message
To realize, what is it like to be on land
Standing alone in a desert of helplessness,
Feeling the waves of despair through me,
The scorching sun torturing me
Oh and that star was nowhere to be seen
But then, I realized that star was no one but me
I was the Star of the land, brighter than the sun
Standing erect in the rays of adversity
Giving the land habitats a pure message
“Every land dweller deserves a sky of their own”

Original At:

https://notionpresscomreadthephoenixonice.wordpress.com/2022/12/30/the-star-of-land/

--

--